Hi there! Haven’t been able to post in a while but I have done a couple of projects. In my last post I said I was working on some wall decorations…..they didnt turn out the way I hoped. I planned to mount some album covers on mini canvas but the paint technique I used was somewhere in the realm of hideous. It was a great paint technique I found at a blog called Marisa Howard Design the colors I used however were all wrong.

On the bright side there was a project that I did finish successfully! I started with the vinyl records to the right ->image2

I decided to make bowls out of vinyl records I saw these on pintrest and found a how-to (the link for the how-to is in my last post) I melted the records over a glass bowl then pushed the record inside the bowl and shaped it the way I wanted! Below are the pictures of the process and pictures of how I decided to use my vinyl record bowls in my apartment! The bowls turned out awesome, their funky shape is super interesting and I get a lot of compliments on them! The best part is the records were only 50 cents at my local Goodwill! Now that’s what I call a successful goodwill transformation!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

